Creative Agenda

Last year I decided to create my own calendar/agenda. There are a lot of pre-made agendas on the market, but I could never find one that quite met my needs. For example, the calendars for moms and families have extra space for other family members, but usually no time increments. Calendars for individuals have the increments but usually no space devoted to tracking the activities for others. Anyway, I gave up searching for the perfect calendar and decided to make my own. For 2010, I simply printed out my pages and attached them to a blank moleskin notebook. This year, however, I chose to take the creativity up a notch.

My family gave me a Bind-It-All wire binding machine for Christmas, and my first project was my agenda. (Yes, I do realize that we’re two weeks into the new year, but at least it’s done!) In keeping with my 2011 goals, I’m posting some pictures. I kept the agenda fairly simple since it’s going to be carted about in my bag. (I didn’t want three-dimensional pieces that would fall off or be damaged.) Hope you like it!

Cheers!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Victoria
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 17:16:05

    Wow. I LOVE the agenda book. I’m coming over so I can make one too for next year!! 🙂 I can completely relate-I can never find one I like either!

    Reply

  2. krmhill
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 22:27:33

    Thanks! Come on over any time!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

