A Little Easter Fun

So I’ve been working on my dissertation prospectus (the defense is coming up soon) and haven’t had much time for crafting. However, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to show you the Easter cards I made for the kids.

My kids are 9 and 10, so while they’re not quite Tweens, they still don’t like things that are too “little kid.” This made crafting the cards a bit more challenging. The lamb and bunny were cut from the Create a Critter catridge. For the eggs, I used Tags, Bags, Boxes & More, and played with the size ratio to get an egg shape. The stripes on my son’s card were made from paper ribbon by Creative Memories (CM) and the flowers on my daughter’s card were made with a retired CM mini shapes punch. The cross is from the Indie Art cartridge, and the papers are from my stash.

Hope you had a fantastic weekend!
Cheers!

20110425-042302.jpg

Tell me what you think

