The Best Mother’s Day

My family and I lead rather busy lives. It is a rare treat when we get a whole day together that is devoid of requirements on our time. But yesterday we had exactly that. For Mother’s Day, we spent a full day together just having fun. We had a nice, leisurely lunch at a fondue restaurant, followed by a long walk, park time, and a little ice cream in the afternoon. The evening was spent roasting hot-dogs and making s’mores with some kids from the neighborhood. It was an awesome, relaxed day.

When I woke up yesterday morning, the kids had special surprises for me: handmade cards! 🙂 (Do they know their mom or what!) I thought I’d share them here. My daughter’s is in French and my son’s is a “flexi-hexagon.” (As you manipulate the folds in the paper, you see new pictures that he created. For the photo, I left it on my favorite picture.) Love those clever kids of mine!

Cheers!

Tell me what you think

