Acton University

I’m in Grand Rapids, MI this week for The Acton Institute‘s annual Acton University. It’s a week of classes on everything from Catholic Social Thought to entrepreneurial-based development. I thoroughly enjoyed it last year, so I’m back again.
I have an underlying agenda for the week besides refreshing my inner-Nerd. I was recently told by my dissertation committee that I needed to go back to the topic drawing board. (At this point, I would prefer the topic ‘magic hat.’) I’m hoping that the week will inspire some fresh ideas or insights that I can take back with me and turn into a dissertation topic. Here’s hopin’!

Tell me what you think

