A Little Christmas Cheer

Yes, I know that it’s not yet Thanksgiving, but I’m participating in a “26 Days of Christmas Cards” challenge over at Memory Works. It’s been a lot of fun! Each day, we get a card sketch to render into our own creations. The only rule is that 80% of the elements we use needs to be Memory Works products. (That’s not a hard rule to follow as we have some great products.) Anyway, I decided that I would post a few that I’ve done, starting with my favorite.

For this card, I started with paper from the  Togetherness collection by Cosmo Cricket. The cardstock is American Crafts. The Christmas tree and “Merry Christmas” stamps are by Recollections.  My favorite part is the Christmas tree. I stamped it on AC cardstock (smooth side) with brown Staz-on ink. I then sponged the tree with Peeled Paint (branches), Tea Dye (trunk), and Broken China (bottom swirls) inks by Ranger. I then colored the ornaments and star with Sharpies. I carefully cut out the stamp and popped it up with foam. I then applied Crystal Stickles to the star, ornaments, and swirls. (It’s too labor intensive to mass produce, but I really like the effect!)

Here it is with the envelope:

Have a great day!

Cheers!

Tell me what you think

