A Little Bit of Christmas Cheer


Just thought I’d share another Christmas card with you.

The base is from a package of Recollection card blanks from Michaels. I like to start with these because it saves time and they are a little smaller than an A2 size card. (These measure 4 x 5.5 inches, instead of 4.25 x5.5, which is standard A2 size.) The blue cardstock is by American Crafts. I embossed it using the D’Vine Swirls Cuttlebug folder. The background paper and stickers, as well as the envelope liner are all from the Simple Stories Year-o-graphy collection by Memory Works. (This is a HUGELY versatile collection!) The snowflakes were made using the Creative Memories snowflake shape-maker. The rhinestones are by Recollections. I used clear stones and colored them blue with a Sharpie. This is one of my favorite techniques! It lets me create matching bling for almost every paper pack I have. (In fact, I almost never buy pre-colored bling anymore.) šŸ™‚

To make the card a little extra special, I lined the envelope with matching paper from Year-o-graphy. I like to line the envelopes when I’m using card blanks because the envelopes are rather flimsy. šŸ™‚

I hope you enjoy the card!

Have a great weekend!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ann Schach
    Dec 03, 2011 @ 21:46:44

    Oh, how adorable! I love the flagged strips of DSP. And what a cute snowman image! The lined envelope is just the icing on the cake!

    Reply

  2. krmhill
    Dec 04, 2011 @ 00:49:00

    Thank you! It’s a fun paper collection to work with!

    Reply

  3. Lynn Darda
    Dec 04, 2011 @ 18:19:05

    Congrats on the making the MW Design Team! Looking forward to working with everyone in 2012!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

