Hello Out There…..

Have you given up on me? It’s been far too long since my last post, but I have managed to make some progress on the PhD proposal so that’s my excuse.

I just wanted to share a little card I made for my husband’s 41st birthday last week.

Image

The card and envelope are cut from one sheet of 12×12 craft cardstock. The patterned paper is from the Year-o-graphy collection by Simple Stories. The sentiment is actually a digital embellishment from Creative Memories that I layered over the “41” (from a digital alpha set by CM). The large brad is part of the Vintage Vogue Collection by Pink Paislee and the small brads are by Recollections. The tape measure ribbon is some from my stash. I inked it with Ranger Ink‘s distress stain in Broken China. The scallop and circle combo in the background is from Close to My Heart‘s Art Philosophy cartridge and cut on the Cricut at 3.25 inches.

Hope you enjoy! I have a few more projects that I’ll upload in the next couple of days.

Cheers!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 16:30:49

    Kim,
    This is fantastic!

    Reply

  2. krmhill
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 22:09:46

    Thanks, Lynn!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: The Beauty of Digital Stamps « The Feast

Tell me what you think

