Mojo Monday…on Tuesday!

One of my favorite go-to sites for inspiration is Mojo Monday. They have some simple but fun card designs that can actually be converted to scrapbook pages pretty easily as well. Here is a Mother’s Day card I did for this week’s challenge.

The blue card stock is actually from my stash. I’m not sure the brand. The pattern paper is from Studio Calico‘s Take Note collection. The pennant is actually an element on a 12 x 12 sheet that I cut out. I used Martha Stewart’s Loops punch to create the edge and her Flourished Monograms stamp set for “MOM.” The butterfly is cut out of Stampin’ Up‘s Pink Pirouette card stock using the Close To My Heart’s Art Philosophy Cartridge. The scalloped circles were also cut from this very cool, very useful cartridge! The ribbon and pearls are from my stash.

Here are a few close-ups:

And here it is with its matching envelope:

Tell me what you think!

Cheers!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. teresa kline
    May 08, 2012 @ 18:04:05

    this is stunning, I luv all of the details and depth…so glad you played along with us at Mojo Monday!

    enjoy *~*

    Reply

Tell me what you think

