Oh fishy, fishy, fish….

So my son is raising money to go to Ethiopia this summer to help with a home for former street boys. (You can read more about it here.) To that end, I made some cake pops for a woman who wanted them for a nephew’s birthday party. She wanted fish or beach themed pops. Here’s what I came up with:

I made 5 of each type and used styrofoam to hold them in place in a little beach bucket I found. Here’s the result:

I also attached a little fish-shaped card that I made using my Gypsy and the Create a Critter Cricut cartridge. (Unfortunately, I forgot to take a picture of the card!) I welded two fish icons together at the tail, cut them it out and folded it to make the fish-shaped card base. I then cut out the icon again, along with all the layers, and glued it to the front. Very cute! I stamped a birthday greeting inside using Stampin’ Up‘s Turtle & Co. stamp, which, by the way, is retiring.

Hope you enjoy!

Tell me what you think

