Mojo Monday on Wednesday

Somehow I can never quite get these done on Mondays! Here’s my latest Mojo Monday-inspired creation.

This is an easel card I made using the Fancy Pants Be You collection. (I highlighted this collection earlier in a blog hop. To see that, click here.) The “Be You” and the flowers are from the Be You rub-ons. Because the rub-ons are actually opaque, they are great for layering, which I did on the small square. The card stock is by Stampin’ UpMellon Mambo, Tempting Turquoise, and Daffodil Delight. To cut my circles, I got out my Cutting System by Creative Memories and cut varying sizes using the red, green and blue blade. I haven’t used it in a while. I don’t know why because it’s such a breeze. The little faux brads are from my stash.

Now for the easel:

The stamp is from Stampin’ Up’s Smarty Pants set, which is retiring as of June 1st. (Yep, that’s Friday!) I also used SU’s Scalloped Oval punch to punch the sentiment and add the turquoise layer. The white card stock is from my stash.

Here’s a close up of the rub-on detail on the front.

And here it is with its envelope. This time I used a sheet of patterned paper cut at 8 1/2 x 8 1/2 inches and scored at 3 3/8 on all four sides. I usually just line an envelope, but this is a 5×5 card and I didn’t have any envelopes that size on hand.

Hope you enjoyed! Have a creative rest of the week. And if you get a chance, check out the Memory Works blog today. I’m featured on the Challenge Me Wednesday: Extra.

Cheers!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ginger
    May 30, 2012 @ 20:34:54

    Great job! I love the colors!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

