Urban Birthday

This month is Memory Work‘s 10 anniversary, so the team is doing lots of creative challenges with birthday themes. This weeks challenge was to do a card based on this sketch by Page Maps:

Here’s my take:

The “10” was drawn by hand and colored in with Sharpies. The “happy birthday” ribbon is from my stash. I punched the stars out with a couple of retired shape makers by Creative Memories, and the patterned paper is from a long-retired Creative Memories line. The “happy day” stamp is by Studio G (I think). I used Stampin’ Up‘s white embossing powder to give it some pop on the black card stock.

Here’s a peek at the inside:

I hand-lettered “happy b.day” on white card stock, colored it with Sharpies tp match the “10”, cut it out and popped it up on silver paper. The sentiment is from a retired set by Stampin’ Up and is embossed in white. (I think the white embossing powder is much brighter than white ink alone.)

Her it is with the envelope:

Have a great Wednesday!

Tell me what you think

