Mojo Monday: BIG HUG

Here’s a card I did for my parents using this week’s Mojo Monday sketch. First, the sketch:

Now for the card:

The base of the card is spargo card stock by Creative Memories. (I think they are only carrying this color in a lined version now. It’s roughly the color of cement.) The pattern paper is from the Hattie 6×6 paper pad, which is part of the Stella and Rose collection from My Mind’s Eye. The sentiment is from the Perfect Words hostess set by Stampin’ Up. (It’s retired now.) The arrows are from the Amazing stamp set and the bees are from the Be Happy stamp set, both from My Mind’s Eye. The “faux brad” is from my stash. I used Ranger Distress Ink in broken china for all the inking.

Here are a couple of close ups:

And now with its envelope:

 

Mom, it will be in the mail shortly! 🙂

Cheers!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. teresa kline
    Jun 12, 2012 @ 10:54:06

    gorgeous card, luv the layers…hope you have a wonderful week!

    enjoy *~*

    Reply

Tell me what you think

