Midweek Mojo

Okay, so I finished my Mojo Monday card Monday night. However, because it was really late by the time I got to the computer, and since yesterday was the fantastic MW Blog Hop, I decided to wait until today to post the project. Just think of it as a little midweek mojo! šŸ˜‰

So here’s the inspiration:

And here’s the card I came up with:

The patterned paper is from the Be You collection by Fancy Pants Designs. (What a fun collection! You can see some other projects I made with it here.) The card was cut using my Cricut and the Art Philosophy Cartridge by Close to My Heart. The scallop was cut at 6-inches and the lime green circle card was cut at 5 1/4-inches. The scalloped square was cut at 2 3/4-inches and each square was cut a 1/4-inch smaller. The flower is from the Be You rub-ons. I doodled a little on the card, and blinged-up the doodle flowers with diamond stickles by Ranger. The sentiment is from a stamp set for which I lost the manufacturing info, and the cardstocks are from my stash.

Here are a few close-ups:

And, of course, with its envelope:

 

Hope you enjoyed a little midweek mojo!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 07:10:53

    ooooh, I LOVE how you punched the envelope edges, too cute!

    Reply

  2. Georgiana
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 16:38:13

    Awesome job using the Mojo Monday sketch. Hope you will take a peek at mine.

    Stay Creative,
    Georgiana
    Carson’s Creations

    Reply

Tell me what you think

