Playing Along with Some Pals

So I thought I’d play along with the Pals Paper Arts challenge 137 this week. The PPA blog is one that I like to browse for inspiration periodically. Their sketches are usually clean and simple, and their color challenges often introduces a pallet I hadn’t thought of using before. If you’re in need of some fresh inspiration, I recommend adding them to your list of blogs.

So this week’s PPA challenge is this sketch:

Here’s my take:

The pattern papers and pearl brad are from the Everyday Moments collection by Teresa Collins. The papers are from the 6×6 stack and the brad (at the center of the rosette) is from the collection’s brad assortment. The card base is actually a pre-cut base I picked up at my local craft store. The deep blue cardstock is from Creative Memories and the white cardstock on which the sentiment is stamped is from my stash. The stamp is from the Perfect Words (retired) hostess set by Stampin’ Up.

Here are a few close-ups:

And, of course, with its matching envelope:

Have a wonderful day, and don’t forget to take a little time to create some beauty this weekend!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Jun 28, 2012 @ 13:36:50

    Beautiful. Love this color combination. Thanks for the reminder about this blog. I haven’t visited in awhile.

    Reply

  2. Lynn Darda
    Jul 06, 2012 @ 21:02:41

    This card is even more beautiful in real-life! I was thrilled to receive it! thanks.

    Reply

Tell me what you think

