The Paper Players Color Challenge

I thought I’d play along with The Paper Players color challenge for this week. Boy was it a doozy! Let’s just say this is NOT my go-to palate. (And yet, I liked the results…) šŸ™‚

So here’s what I came up with:

The patterned papers are from Studio Calico’s Take Note theme set. The cardstock is by Stampin’ Up. The flowers are made using Stampin’ Up’s triple layer flower punch (which may be retired because I can’t seem to find it on the website). The sentiment is from a retired stamp set, and the faux brads and ribbon are from my stash.

Here’s the inside:

Here are a couple of close-ups:

And now with its envelope:

Hope you enjoyed! Have a great week!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Jul 11, 2012 @ 13:52:47

    Cute card! I have that same punch, thanks for reminding me! lol

    Reply

    • krmhill
      Jul 11, 2012 @ 15:17:18

      I use that punch all the time. Funny thing is that I have a larger flower punch from Creative Memories that layers really well with this one. I’m SURE it wasn’t planned that way. ;D

      Reply

  2. Helen Heil
    Jul 12, 2012 @ 22:07:13

    You have a done a fabulous job with this colour palette Kim! Love the layout of your card & the sweet, co-ordinating envelope. Thanks for playing along with The Paper Players this week. šŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Ann Schach
    Jul 13, 2012 @ 10:41:27

    This is a gorgeous card! I love the patterns that you used! So many details! Thanks for joining us at The Paper Players!

    Reply

  4. Anne Marie Hile
    Jul 13, 2012 @ 23:03:09

    You really added so many beautiful details to your card, Kim! Love that fun fold! Thanks so much for joining us this week at the Paper Players! šŸ™‚

    Reply

Tell me what you think

