A Little Mojo on Thursday

So it’s becoming my M.O. not to have Mojo Monday done on Monday. Oh well. I think a little mojo throughout the week is a good thing. 😉

So here is this week’s sketch:

And here is my take on it:

I decided to take it in a more masculine direction using Teresa Collins’ Everyday Moments 6×6 paper pad. This is one of my favorite collections because of its versatility. I really like the color combos as well. The “happy birthday” stamp is from a retired set by Stampin’ Up, and “to you” is from the Card Word Puzzle set by Close To My Heart. (If you are looking for a versatile set, look no further! Lots of basic words to make up your own phrases. LOVE that!) The ink is Fired Brick Red distress ink by Ranger. The faux brads are from my stash. I think the middle bit is too plain. My brother is turning the big 4-5 this year (he’s my OLDER brother, by the way). So I think I’ll put some chip or grunge board numbers in the middle. We’ll see…

Here is a close up of the birthday element:

And now with its envelope:

Don’t those stripe look like a man’s tie??? 🙂 Yep, I really like this paper collection!

Hope you enjoyed the card, and got a little creative mojo boost.  Have a great rest of the week!

Cheers!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Jul 12, 2012 @ 18:24:25

    Thanks for the shot of mid-week mojo! Great card. I like that you could use this for anyone. It is hard for me not to make my cards to “girly”.

    Reply

Tell me what you think

