Playing along with The Paper Players

Thought I’d play along with The Paper Players again this week. The challenge was to make the words the focus of the card. Crisp, clean, minimal bling–definitely a challenge for me.

I decided to go with a layered card style that I hadn’t tried before. The inspiration came from a card sent to my by my friend Lynn at From My Bungalow. Here’s her beauty:

And here is my take on the challenge:

The craft cardstock is from Paper Source. The patterned paper and brads are from the Nostalgia collection by My Mind’s Eye, the Caribbean teal twine is from The Twinery and the sentiment stamp is from the Everlasting Life set by Close To My Heart. I inked the edges of the pattern paper with Tea Dye distress in by Ranger and stamped the sentiment in Broken China.

Here are a couple of close-ups:

And, of course, with the matching envelope:

Hope you enjoyed! Have a fantastically creative day!

Cheers!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 09:57:22

    I love your card! Beautiful! Fun challenge I may have to play too. Thanks for posting my card, what a fun surprise to see.

    Reply

  2. LeAnne Pugliese
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 13:36:29

    What a gorgeous verse…I may have to look into that CTMH set! Thanks for playing with my “wordsmith” challenge this week! You did a great job CASEing your friend’s card, too!

    Reply

  3. Jen Arkfeld
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 08:29:59

    Wonderful card! You did an awesome job – thanks for playing with us at The Paper Players!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

