Back in the High Life

 

So it’s going to be a light week on crafts for The Feast this week because I’m in Manhattan. I realized on the way up that, though I’ve been to NYC more times than I can count, I’ve never stayed for a whole week!

I love The City. There’s an energy about it that I’ve never found anywhere else in the world. Not even London. I have realized as I have aged that I can’t really sustain New York levels on a permanent basis. Nevertheless, this is one of my favorite destinations for recharging.

This week my hubby and I get the privilege of staying in the Waldorf=Astoria. It’s an Art Deco dream! As this is a work trip for both of us, I haven’t done much wandering, but hopefully I’ll be able to get some lovely pictures up tomorrow.

I’m surrounded by so much inspiration, I really miss my studio. But would you believe that I walked out of the house without my sketch book?!? ARGH! Well, I guess this calls for a trip to Dick Blick. Oh the sacrifices we make for the craft. 😉

In the meantime, it’s back to writing survey questions and project proposals.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 18:23:17

    Enjoy your time in the city! I don’t think my head can handle the train ride to Chicago so I will have to wait for my city fix. ahhh. Looking forward to seeing some of your pics.

    Reply

Tell me what you think

