A Little Mojo for the Weekend

So sorry it’s taken so long to get a new bit of crafty inspiration up. The back to school rush caught me a little off guard this year, especially with our new edition of Toni. (Toni isn’t much help in my perpetually untidy craft room. She likes to eat bits off the floor. In the kitchen, this can be helpful. 🙂 In the craft room, it can be toxic. So I’ve been limited on my crafting time until she learns the ropes.) Once again, though, Mojo Monday comes to the rescue with a card layout that sparked the imagination. Here’s this week’s layout:

And here are my takes on it:

I’ll give you the particulars on “You Make Me Smile.” To see the particulars on “Pocket Full of Smiles,” visit me at Violets & Sunshine.

For this 5×5-inch square card, I used a white cardstock base and papers and embellishments from The Sunny Side collection by My Mind’s Eye. These bright, bold colors and patterns are so fun and versatile! I used the 6×6 paper pad for the card because the smaller prints work perfectly. The flower was made using the triple-layer flower layer punch (apparently retired?) from Stampin’ Up, the Friendship Punch (long retired) from Creative Memories, and a cute little brad from the collection. I drew the stem and leaves directly onto the background and then popped the flower up with dimensional adhesive. “You make me smile!” is from The Sunny Side chipboard elements. I added a little definition to it by inking around the edges in Goldrush pigment ink by Close To My Heart.

Here are a couple of close-ups:

I actually don’t have an envelope made for this one yet, but you can be sure that when I get it done it will be lined to match! 😉

Have a fantastic and creative weekend!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Sep 01, 2012 @ 11:44:26

    This cheery card does make me smile!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

