MW Express Kit Monday 3D Projects

Hey Folks! Welcome to the last MW Express Kit Monday for September! (Wow has this month flown by!) Just thought I’d share some of the 3D projects I posted over on the Memory Works blog today.

The first is a set of teachers’ notes.

 

The box is cut using the Artiste Cricut Cartridge by Close To My Heart. I used the ribbon, tag and “teacher” sticker from the MWE Kit. “For My” is from the Card Word Puzzle Stamp Set by CTMH, and Totally Terrific is from the retired Super Hero Workshop On The Go Stamp Set, also by CTMH. I inked the edges of the box with Ranger Ink’s Tea Dye distress ink and the edges of the tag are inked with Fired Brick. (“To” and “From” are in my handwriting, and the eyelets are from my stash.)

Here’s what’s inside:

 

The box will hold 8 3×3-inch notes with their envelopes. I did not do dimensional embellishments on these note. If you added dimension, the box would probably hold fewer than 8 notes.

Here are some close-ups of the notes:

 

 

 

I used cardstock from the MWE Kit cut at 3×6-inches and folded in half for the card bases. I then cut 2 3/4x 2 3/4-inch squares from the same patterned paper I used for the box. This is a double-sided paper, so I took advantage of that and flipped half of the squares over for a little different look. I then cut 2 1/2 x 2 1/2-inch squares from the cardstock and stamped the sentiments before attaching them to the cards. (All stamp images are by Close To My Heart (CTMH).) The first set were stamped in Twilight pigment ink from CTMH using stamps from the Super Hero Workshop On The Go set. The second set was stamped in Ranger Ink’s Fired Brick distress ink using stamps from It’s Your Day, Super Hero and the Cricut Artiste Collection. The third set was stamped in Chocolate Exclusive Ink by CTMH using stamps from the Cricut Artiste Collection, Super Hero and the retired Stamp Of The Month (SOTM) for April 2012 called “You Are…” The final set is stamped in Barn Red Exclusive Ink by CTMH using stamps from Artiste, You Are…, and the Glamour Lower Case Alphabet set. All layers were inked to match the sentiment.

The next projects are flat backed treat boxes I made for my kids.

 

I got the idea for this treat box from Splitcoaststampers here.  I used cardstock, patterned papers, and stickers from the MWE Kit. “Grade” and “Date” and the dotted lines are from a stamp set that also comes with the kit. They are stamped in Slate Exclusive Inks from CTMH and Broken China distress ink from Ranger. The I created the clear overlays using clear poly sheets by ClearBags.Com. I attached them at the bottom using Wonder Tape by Ranger, and stamped them in StazOn black ink. The letters are from the Kit. Fun, Cool, Amazing, Original are from the You Are…stamp set, and Just Be is from Live Out Loud (the retired SOTM for July 2012). I also wrote on the yellow box using a Sharpie.

Here are some close-ups:

 

 

 

 

 

By way of a little FYI, each box holds 7 Hershey Kisses, if you put them in right. 🙂

Hope you enjoyed the projects. Don’t forget to visit the Memory Works Blog today for a lot more inspiration!

Have a great week!

Tell me what you think

