Playin’ with Some Paper Pals

Hey All!

I was finally able to get back to the craft room this week and participate in some blog challenges. I’ll post some sneak peeks that you can check out over on Violets & Sunshine.

This project was inspired by the Pals Paper Arts challenge blog, which I found through the very talented Mary Fish over at Stampin’ Pretty. Here’s the challenge sketch:

And here is my take on it:

What can I say, I’m in a bit of a Halloween mood. 🙂

The green portrait paper is by Pink Paislee. It’s part of their Phantom collection from last year, as is the large brad. The orange striped washi tape is part of the Tangerine collection by My Mind’s Eye. I used the Spellbound Workshop On The Go stamp set by Close To My Heart to stamp the spider web and spider, and the interior greeting. The webs and spider are stamped in Smokey Plum Exclusive Ink, also by Close To My Heart. I inked around the edges of the card and the little flourish with Close To My Heart‘s Goldrush pigment ink, and punched the scalloped circle from the back side of the portrait paper using a retired punch by Creative Memories.

Here’s a close-up and the interior greeting:

I inked around the spider web with Close To My Heart‘s Sweet Leaf pigment ink.

The greeting is stamped in Olive Exclusive Ink by Close To My Heart.

Hope you enjoyed this bit of inspiration. I had a lot of fun playing along with the Pals. Be sure to check out their blog for even more inspiration!

Cheers!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Sep 30, 2012 @ 20:55:55

    Love it!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

