30 in 30 Memory Works Card Challenge: Day 4

Happy Sunday! It’s day 4 of the challenge, and Janey Pumphrey has given us quite the challenging Page Map sketch over on the Memory Works blog. You’ll definitely want to go check it out, and check out more inspiration at Janey’s blog, Janey & Co. I decided to take the general idea of the sketch (that is, creating a scene…I don’t generally like to create a scene, but you have to now and then….) 😉 and go my own direction with it. So much fun!

So here’s my take:

I think it turned out cute! 🙂 I used the 6×6 paper stack from Teresa Collins’ Christmas Cottage Collection for all of the patterned papers. (Hugely versatile collection, that.) The stamp set is a retired Close To My Heart favorite called Bundled Buddies. I used it on some cards I did for Memory Works a few months ago. (You can see it here.) I stamped the buddies and trees in brown Staz-on ink. I sponged the trees with New England Ivy exclusive ink and colored the critters with alcohol ink markers by Close To My Heart (in Autumn Terracotta, Indian Corn Blue, Olive, and Twilight). I added Stardust and Picket Fence stickles for accents. The snowflakes were made using a retired Creative Memories punch and the sentiment was created using the Large Oval and Scallop Oval punches by Stampin’ Up. The sentiment is a second-generation impression of a stamp from Snow Flurries, a retired CTMH stamp set, using Outdoor Denim Exclusive ink. I added the sentiment to a Foundry Clip to give it a signage look. The final touch was a little bling from the stash.

Here’s a couple of close-ups:

 

 

Wishing you a little peace and joy in this election season… Hang in there, it’s almost over!

Cheers!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cami Douglas
    Nov 04, 2012 @ 19:03:57

    Very cute card!
    Cami from lovethyhobby.com

    Reply

  2. Lynn Darda
    Nov 04, 2012 @ 20:10:23

    That is pretty stinkin’ cute! Love your comment about making a scene. The stamps are so adorable, love that bundled up owl.

    Reply

Tell me what you think

