30 in 30 Memory Works Card Challenge: Day 9 (part 2)

So I thought I would go ahead and show the full card here, and give a few how-tos.

Once agin, here’s the sketch:

And here’s my card:

The card is 5 1/2 x 4-inches. I cut the background at 5 1/4 x 3 3/4-inches out of Olive card stock. I then cut 5 1/4-inch strips of patterned paper in varying widths from the Teresa Collins Christmas Cottage 6×6 pad. I cut a piece of Colonial White card stock at 5 1/4 x 2-inches and edged it with the retired eyelet border punch by Stampin’ Up. I then used the dotted washi tape from the Christmas Cottage collection down the middle of the Colonial White card stock to add interest.

For the sentiment, I cut a piece of Olive card stock to 2 1/2 x 3 1/2-inches and adhered it to the card. I then cut a piece of Colonial White card stock to 2 1/4 x 3 1/4 and centered it on the Olive card stock. BEFORE adhering it, I added washi tape to the colonial white piece so that it matched the stripe on the base. I then stamped my sentiment from the Glory To God stamp set by Close To My Heart in Olive Exclusive ink. I added a little bling from the Christmas Cottage brads collection, and popped the whole thing up with dimensional adhesive.

I really like the simplicity of this card.

Here’s a close-up:

 

Hope you’re inspired to go out and create something beautiful today!

Cheers!

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn darda
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 18:17:08

    Lovely! I like how the washi tape extends past the mounted sentiment piece. You got card-making mojo on the 30 Days, 30 Cards challenge!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

