30 in 30 Memory Works Card Challenge: Day 10

Hey All! Hope your weekend is off to a great start.

It’s day 10 of the Memory Works Card Challenge. Hop on over the MW Blog to see today’s simple sketch challenge brought to you by the amazingly fun and talented Rosann Santos-Elliott. For more great inspiration, visit Rosann’s blog, The Brooklyn Girl Next Door.

So here’s my take on Rosann’s challenge:

Isn’t the simplicity of this just awesome?! I used a cream-colored card base (I buy these at my local craft store in packs of 50, they measure 4 x 5 1/2 inches when folded), and layered it with some red cardstock cut at 3 3/4 x 5 1/4 inches from my stash. (I am not sure what brand the cardstock is.) Then I cut a piece of patterned paper from the Bo Bunny Rejoice Collection 6×6 paper pad to 3 1/2 x 4 inches. I used the ek success deco scallop edger to create a little interest on the bottom edge of the patterned paper, and added to sizes of Opaque Pearl Adhesive Gems by Close To My Heart for some subtle bling. I tied some Colonial White gros grain ribbon to the top, and popped the whole thing up with dimensional adhesive. I then added a sentiment from the CTMH Pear & Partridge Card workshop in Cocoa Exclusive ink. (You can find the workshop kit here.)

Here’s a close-up:

This simple and elegant card would be so easy to mass produce using whatever cardstock and holiday paper you have on hand! Love that!

Hope this gives you a little inspiration to go out and create something beautiful today!

Cheers!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 14:21:32

    That sentiment is perfect for that sketch design. Consider yourself scrap-lifted!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

