30 in 30 Memory Works Card Challenge: Day 11

Hey Folks! It’s day 11 of the 30 in 30 challenge by Memory Works. Today we are challenged once again by designer extraordinaire Rosann Santos-Elliott. I love Rosann’s sketches because they are so simple, but so elegant! Check out the Memory Works Blog for the sketch and Rosann’s lovely card.

Here’s my take:

Once again I am using the Bo Bunny Rejoice Collection. The papers from the 6×6 pad are perfectly scaled for card-making! I cut a piece of red cardstock to 4 1/2 x 3 inches and layered it under a piece of patterned paper cut at 4 1/4 x 2 3/4 inches.The flowers at the bottom were cut from the Blossom triple layer punch (retired) by Stampin’ Up. I then cut out 4 circles at 3/4-inches from the same patterned paper and layered them on the flowers. I inked the edges of the red flower in Cocoa Exclusive ink by Close To My Heart and inked around the circles in CTMH‘s Ponderosa Pine pigment ink. (I popped the flowers up using dimensional adhesive.) “LOVE” is stamped in Cocoa Exclusive ink using the Vintage Type stamp set by Close To My Hear. I punch the letters out with a 1/2-inch circle punch and inked around the edges with Ponderosa Pine pigment ink. I then popped the letters up on the flowers with dimensional adhesive. The sentiment is stamped on a 1 5/8 x 2 1/2-inch pieces of cardstock that I notched to create a banner. The sentiment is from the CTMH‘s Pear & Partridge Card Kit stamp set. I then added 4 little pearls for some subtle bling.

Here are a couple of close-ups:

Have a wonderful Sunday!

Cheers!

Tell me what you think

