Memory Works 30 in 30 Card Challenge: Day 12

 

Happy Monday everyone! Hope you had a relaxing and creative weekend. Today’s Memory Works Challenge is brought to us by the unstoppable, über-talented and wonderfully inspiring MW design team leader Lacey Igo! Be sure to visit Lacey at Creative Living  and on Etsy for more inspiration. But for now check out the Memory Works Blog for the challenge sketch (designed by Lacey) and Lacey’s lovely card.

Here’s my take on the sketch:

 

This card was made using Lily Bee Designs’ Christmas Cheer collection. Again, I used the 6×6 paper pad for scaled down versions of the patterns. I love the color combinations in this collection! The background is cut at 3 3/4 x 5 1/4 inches. The Merry Christmas strip is cut at 3 3/4 x 1 7/8 inches from a sheet of border strips that is in the paper pad. I used that to create a little pocket for the tags. The snowflake tag was made using the Tag Maker punch by Creative Memories. I added a little bow using Colonial White gros grain ribbon. The “Do Not Open” tag was cut from Colonial White cardstock using the Close To My Heart Artiste Cricut cartridge. I added a bit of Cranberry gros grain ribbon tied with Maraschino bakers twine from The Twinery. The sentiment is from the CTMH October Stamp of the Month and is stamped in Cranberry Exclusive ink. I punched some blue snowflakes out of paper from the same collection using a retired punch by Creative Memories. I added a little sparkle to the middle of each flake, and voila!

Here’s a close-up:

 

Hope this brings a little happy inspiration to your Monday!

Cheers!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 07:11:22

    This certainly does bring inspiration to my cold, rainy Monday morning! Love the bright color combos you used and the sprinkling of snowflakes. I never would have thought of making a tag out of patterned paper. I’ll be trying that soon as it is a great layering piece.

    Reply

Tell me what you think

