30 in 30 Memory Works Card Challenge: Day 14

Hey Folks! Happy Wednesday! It’s day 14 for the Memory Works card challenge. Hop on over to the Memory Works blog and check out the challenge sketch by Skipping Stones Designs that the wonderfully talented Jenn Edwardson has given us. She has a fantastic card to spark our imaginations as well. For more inspiration, be sure to visit Jenn at From My Paper Craft Studio.

Here is my take on Jenn’s challenge:

All of the paper is from Lily Bee DesignsChristmas Cheer 6×6 paper pad. The red snowflakes paper is cut at 1 1/2 x 5 1/2 inches, and layered on top of a green and red scalloped border, which was made using the deco scallop edger punch by ek success. “Noel” is cut from the same green and red paper using the Artiste Cricut cartridge by Close To My Heart. The blue snowflake tag was made using the Tag Maker punch by Creative Memories. I cut it slightly shorter and rounded the bottom edges. I added Cranberry gros grain ribbon and tied it with Honeydew bakers twine by The Twinery. The blue and red snowflakes were made using a retired punch by Creative Memories. I added a little bling to the center of each snowflake and some faux stitching with a silver pen for a little interest.

Here’s a couple of close-ups:

 

I hope you enjoyed this little bit of mid-week inspiration. Have a wonderfully creative day!

Cheers!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Nov 14, 2012 @ 07:22:01

    LOVE! This is a new favorite. I love Lily Bee papers but I never would have thought of cutting out the sentiment in patterned paper, until now. Don’t be surprised if you see my scraplift this idea. soon. Such a bright, cheerful card!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

