30 in 30 Memory Works Card Challenge: Day 18

Hi All! Welcome to Day 18 of the Memory Works card challenge. I hope you’re having a great weekend!

Hop on over to the Memory Works blog to see today’s Page Map challenge brought to us by my hugely talented co-designer Sharon Hill. Be sure to visit Sharon at A Day in the Life of a Scrapbooker for more inspiration.

Here is my take on Sharon’s challenge:

For this card I returned to Teresa CollinsChristmas Cottage collection. The double-sided pages in the 6×6 paper pad give no end to creative inspiration. The first two pattern papers are cut at 1 3/4 and 2 x 5 1/4 inches. The 2-inch piece was edged with the deco scalloped edger punch by ek success. It is layered atop a 1 x 5 1/4-inch piece of green paper that was edged with the same punch. I tied the paper together using a 5/8-inch piece of Colonial White cardstock that I scalloped and then ran though my Cuttlebug using in the D’vine Swirls embossing folder. The Colonial White piece in the embellishment was cut using the Artiste Cricut cartridge by Close To My Heart and embossed to match the scalloped strip, and popped up using dimensional adhesive. I then added a layered flower made using the Blossom triple layer punch [retired] by Stampin’ Up to which I added a brad from the Christmas Cottage collection. I popped this piece up with dimensional adhesive as well. The sentiment is from the Pear & Partridge Card Workshop by Close To My Heart and is stamped in Cocoa Exclusive ink.

Here are a couple of close-ups:

 

Have a wonderfully peaceful Sunday!

Cheers!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 09:48:00

    Very pretty.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: 30 in 30 Memory Works Card Challenge: Day 25 « The Feast

Tell me what you think

