30 in 30 Memory Works Card Challenge: Day 23

So it’s day 23, but there’s a little bit of a mix-up. So last week I scheduled my posts and went out of town to a conference. What I didn’t realize is that I switched some of the cards. (I had the designs early. Being a design team member has its perks!) Anyway, so today’s card really should have been posted on the 16th and the 16th’s card should be posted today. Confused? Me, too. Anyway, to see today’s Page Maps sketch brought to us by the ultra-talented Christy Musack, visit the Memory Works blog. (To see the sketch that goes with MY card today, go here.)

So here’s my card:

 

For this card, I used Lily Bee’s Christmas Cheer pattern paper. I layered patterns from the 6×6 pad onto Leaf cardstock by American Crafts. The sentiment is layered on Leaf and Rouge cardstock. I used a little Rouge behind the Scallop Oval (made using the Stampin’ Up punch). The snowflakes were made with a retired Creative Memories punch and I used clear rhinestones colored with a Blue Ice Sharpie for a little bling. I made the flags from washi tape from Teresa Collin’s Christmas Cottage collection and some Close To My Heart Silver Shimmer Trim. The sentiment is from the Close To My Heart October Stamp Of The Month and is stamped in Cranberry Exclusive ink. I added a little ribbon for a final touch.

Here’s a close-up:

 

I hope you’re inspired to create (not just purchase) something beautiful on this Black Friday. 🙂

Cheers!

Tell me what you think

