30 in 30 Memory Works Card Challenge: Day 24

Hey Folks! Hope everyone survived Black Friday. It’s Saturday now. Time to kick back, relax, and make a Christmas card or two. 😀

Today’s card (and tomorrow’s actually) is a mixed up a bit like yesterday’s. So for the correct sketch for this card, see the talented Sheri Feypel‘s post on the Memory Works blog for Day 17. For my card that corresponds with Sheri’s Page Maps challenge on the Memory Works blog today, see my post here. Be sure to visit Sheri at The Desperate Scrapper for more inspiration.

So here’s my card for today:

 

The pattern paper is from the 6×6 paper pad in Bo Bunny’s Rejoice collection. The music washi tape and red gem brad are from Teresa Collins’ Christmas Cottage collection. I cut the scalloped edge using the Deco Scallop edger by ek success. The Christmas ornament was cut at 3 inches from Colonial White cardstock using the Artiste Cricut cartridge, stamped in Olive Exclusive ink using the Close To My Heart October Stamp of The Month set, and popped up with dimensional adhesive. I added gold and Christmas red stickles for a bit of bling and some gold ribbon from my stash. The sentiment also is from the CTMH October Stamp Of The Month set, and is stamped in Cranberry Exclusive ink.

Here’s a close-up:

Have a relaxing Saturday and don’t forget to create beautiflul things this weekend!

Cheers!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Nov 24, 2012 @ 09:28:13

    How beautiful! I can’t believe I haven’t tried stamping that in green, my fave color. The gold ribbon really sets it off!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

