30 in 30 Memory Works Card Challenge: Day 26

Happy Monday everyone! So it’s Day 26 of the Memory Works 30 in 30 Christmas Card Challenge. Hop on over the Memory Works Blog and take a look at the Operation Write Home sketch brought to us by the über-crafty, oh-so-talented Lynn Darda. For a HUGE dose of inspiration, you definitely want to visit Lynn at From My Bungalow.

So here’s my take on the challenge:

The background strips of patterned paper are from the 6×6 pad in Bo Bunny’s Rejoice collection. The huge bling-of-a-brad on the bow is from Teresa Collin’s Christmas Cottage collection. The bow is made from Cranberry grosgrain ribbon from my stash. “J” “O” and “Y” are stamped in Cranberry Exclusive ink using Close To My Heart‘s Vintage Type stamp set. The rays behind the letters are stamped in Olive Exclusive ink using a stamp from the Artiste Cricut Cartridge collection by Close To My Heart. I cut the little snowflake-like shape using the Artiste cartridge and then stamped it in Cranberry Exclusive ink using a stamp  from CTMH‘s October Stamp Of The Month Set.

Here’s a couple of close-ups:

I love the simplicity of this card. I hope it inspires you to create something beautiful today. 😀

Have a wonderful Monday.

Cheers!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Nov 26, 2012 @ 07:19:25

    Oh my, you’ve outdone yourself! Love the combination of stamps you used on the JOY sentiment. Now I will have to get that “Typeset” alphabet. This is a really sweet card. Love the bow element at the top too!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

