30 in 30 Memory Works Card Challenge: Day 27

Hello All! Hope it’s lovely wherever you are. It’s a cold and drizzly Tuesday here in the District of Columbia. (PERFECT crafting weather!)

We’re in the home stretch of Memory Works‘ 30 in 30 Challenge. Our Day 27 challenge sketch is by Card Patterns and is given to us by the fabulously talented Kelly Holbrook. You can see more of Kelly’s creations on the Memory Works blog or visit here at Creating Chaos for daily inspiration. (The girl’s got talent, folks, no two ways about it!) 😀

Here’s my take on Kelly’s sketch:

This card is really simple. LOVE that (especially when I had 29 other cards to make). Both shades of the green cardstock is from my stash. I’ve had it for so long I can’t remember where I got it. The pattern papers are from the Bo Bunny Rejoice collection (6×6 pad, of course). The gold ribbon is also from my stash. The sentiment is on Colonial White cardstock layered atop dark green. I flagged the ends by hand (sometimes it’s just easier that way). The sentiment is stamped in Cranberry Exclusive ink using the Close To My Heart October Stamp Of The Month. I layered that on the middle element and then popped the whole thing up using dimensional adhesive. I then added some gold stickles for a little extra bling.

Here’s a close-up:

Hope you enjoy your Tuesday! Remember: today is the perfect day to go out and create something beautiful!

Cheers!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 17:20:24

    Another pretty, pretty card. That sentiment/font looks so good as a banner. Will be lifting that idea for sure!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

