30 in 30 Memory Works Card Challenge: Day 29

Hello All! It’s Day 29 of the Memory Works 30 Days, 30 Cards challenge. Today’s sketch is the creation of our awesomely talented design team leader, Lacey Igo. You can see the sketch and Lacey’s lovely design on the Memory Works Blog, and you’ll certainly want to stop by Lacey Bug Creations for more inspiration.

Here’s my take on the sketch:

 

 

This one took me a bit outside my comfort zone, but I like the way it turned out. We’ll call it the “Black Tie Invited” look. 😉 The pattern paper is from the 6×6 pad in the Bo Bunny Rejoice collection. The sentiment is from the Pear & Partridge Card Kit stamp set by Close To My Heart and is stamped in black Stāz-On ink on Colonial White cardstock. The decorative element is made from the triple-layer Doily Punch [retired] by Stampin’ Up. I punched the base layer from Colonial White cardstock and the decorative layer from black cardstock from my stash. The red gem is from the Christmas Cottage brads by Teresa Collins. I added some silver stickle accents and used a flag cut from Silver Shimmer Trim (I love this stuff!) to add some sparkle.

Here are some close-ups:

 

Love that extra sparkle!

I can’t believe there’s only one more day left! Wow, has this month flown by!

I hope you enjoy the card and are inspired to create something beautiful today.

Cheers!

Tell me what you think

