30 in 30 Memory Works Card Challenge: Day 30!

30Days30Cards_Bloghead-01

 

 

Can you believe it?! Today is the FINAL day of the 30 Days, 30 Cards challenge. That means it’s also the last day of November. Where has this month gone??

Our final challenge is brought by the fantastically talented Jenn Bidwell-Edwardson, using a sketch from Skipping Stones Designs. I love these sketches because they are so simple. You can see a copy of the sketch on the Memory Works Blog, and you’ll definitely want to visit Jenn at (from my) Paper Craft Studio for more inspiration.

So here’s my last and final card (at least for this month!):

30301230d

For this last card, I turned, once again, to the 6×6 pad from Bo Bunny’s Rejoice collection. The dark green cardstock I used for the base is from my stash. The sentiment is stamped on Colonial White cardstock in Cranberry, Bamboo, and Olive Exclusive inks from Close To My Heart. The ornaments and sentiment are from the stamp set from the CTMH Pear & Partridge Card Kit workshop. I drew in the strings and added a tiny rhinestone for a little sparkle, and popped it up using dimensional adhesive. For a final bit of bling I added some Silver Shimmer Trim as a little banner.

Here are a couple of close-ups:

30301230b

30301230c

 

Hope you enjoyed this month full of cards. Have a wonderful weekend and don’t forget to create something beautiful today!

Cheers!

v&s_sig

Tell me what you think

