File Under: Merry (& Bright)

Hi Everyone! Happy Wednesday, and a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my niece Molly who turns 18 today! WOO HOO!

I thought I’d share a little detail about the mini album I posted yesterday on the Memory Works Blog for the 15 Days of the Holidays blog series. (The 15 Days are still going on, so when you’re done here you’ll want to hop on over and check out the Memory Works blog for more inspiration.)

Here’s the my project:

121512filefoldermini7

The mini is made out of a regular office folder (there are all kinds of tutorials on YouTube that will explain how to do it), and then covered in Kraft cardstock by Close To My Heart and patterned paper from My Mind’s Eye’s All is Bright collection. The front is decorated with snowflake that I cut from patterned paper with a retired punch from Creative Memories and layered. The bling in the center is from my stash. The pennant banner was made using the Petite Pennants Builder punch by Stampin’ Up and strung on crochet thread from my stash. “File Under:” was stamped in Fired Brick distress ink using Close To My Heart’s Trinity Alphabet stamp set. “Merry” was stamped with the CTMH Vintage Type stamp set, and “& Bright” is from their Merry & Bright stamp set. Again it was all stamped in Fired Brick distress ink. “December” is from CTMH’s Capture the Date stamp set and “2012” is from a retired set.

Here are a couple of close-ups of the cover:

121512filefoldermini4

121512filefoldermini6

121512filefoldermini5

Now for the inside. The first pocket houses a little Kraft tag that I plan to use for a little journaling that will introduce the album. The pennants are from the same Stampin’ Up punch, the letters are from my stash, and the mini paper clips are by Tim Holtz. The next pocket is home to our first mini album, which is made of four 4×6 sheets of Kraft cardstock and covered with patterned paper. There’s a page for each family member to tell about their favorite Christmas memory from 2012, and to attach a photo (if possible) of that memory. The pages are bound with eyelets and Maraschino Bakers Twine from The Twinery.

121512filefoldermini3

The next two pockets house similar minis for Favorite Gifts Given and Favorite Gifts Received. I left the pockets fairly sparse in case we wanted to add more photos. If we don’t add photos, I’ll probably add the titles of the minis to the pockets.

121512filefoldermini2

 

Here’s the set all together:

121512filefoldermini1

 

I hope you enjoyed my little mini. Don’t forget to stop by the Violets & Sunshine blog and leave me a comment to be entered to win the Capture the Date stamp set and a Chocolate Exclusive ink pad.

Have a fabulous Wednesday and don’t forget to create something beautiful today!

Cheers!

 

 

 

v&s_sig

Tell me what you think

