A Little End o’ the Week Mojo

Happy New Year everyone! Sorry for the near-month-long break. I hope your 2013 has started out well.

As I was cleaning out my craft room (2nd only to bathrooms on my “rather do anything but…” list), I decided that I would dig deep into my stash and use it up this year. To that end, and to get back in the creative swing of things, I decided to play along with the Mojo Monday challenge this week.

Here’s the sketch:

Image

 

And here’s my take on the sketch:

Image

 

The cardstock is Gray Flannel [retired] and Whisper by Close To My Heart. The pattern papers are from the Yours Truly collection by Echo Park. (I picked it up for Valentine’s Day last year. Love it! There are several papers in the collection that are pretty universal.) The heart stickers are from the same collection. I used CTMH Color-Ready Seam Binding for the ribbon. (Tying bows with this stuff is so easy!) The bling is from my stash. (I have an unusually large stash of bling, I’ve found….) The sentiment is from the Jardin stamp set by Close To My Heart, and is stamped in Black Exclusive Ink.

Here are a couple of close-ups:

ImageImageImage

 

Hope you enjoyed a little end o’ the week Mojo. It’s good to be back!

Have a fantastically creative day!

Image

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cathie
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 12:24:18

    Beautiful card Kim!

    Reply

  2. Lynn Darda
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 22:12:25

    Great take on the sketch! Nice mix of patterns.

    Reply

  3. Cathie
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 00:43:41

    Congrats Kim!

    Reply

  4. Lynn Darda
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 07:27:49

    Congrats on being Mojo Monday winner!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: A Little Extra Mojo « The Feast

Tell me what you think

