A Little Paper Players Inspiration

I’m a bit last-minute on this one, but I needed some crafty inspiration this morning and decided to play along with the Paper Players.  Here’s the challenge sketch:

pp129

 

And here’s my take on it:

TPP129d

 

For this card, I used Lagoon, Sunset and White Daisy cardstocks by Close To My Heart. The spiffy wood grained pattern paper is from the Take Note collection by Studio Calico. (This is an older collection that I happened to have in my stash.) The Lagoon, Sunset and Pear Exclusive Inks are by Close To My Heart, as well.

The card base is cut from Lagoon cardstock at 4 1/4 x 11 inches and folded at 5 1/2 inches. I rounded the bottom corners for fun. The pattern paper is cut at 3 1/4 inches square and layered with White Daisy cardstock cut at 2 3/4 inches square and inked with Sunset Exclusive Ink. The “photo corners” are 1-inch square cut from Sunset cardstock. I then cut the squares in half to form triangles and notched them to look like photo corners.

The Close To My Heart stamp set is called “A Garden.” (It’s a simple little set that is becoming a “go-to” for me.) The bottle, butterflies and sentiment are stamped in Lagoon Exclusive Ink. The flowers are stamped in Pear. I used my water brush to add pops of Sunset and Pear to the stamps. To make the card a little more interesting, I used my Word Window Punch by Stampin’ Up to punch a window in the card front and stamped the sentiment on the inside layer of White Daisy cardstock (cut at 5 x 3 3/4 inches). I then added a little bit of Pear sparkles to the flowers (because, really, can you ever have too much bling?), and voilà!

Here are some close-ups:

TPP129c

TPP129b

TPP129e

 

And the front once again:

TPP129a

 

Thanks for letting me share my sunny little thank you note on this cold winter day! I hope you have a wonderfully relaxing and creative weekend! And if you need more inspiration, check out the blog share going on over at Violets & Sunshine!

Cheers!

v&s_sig

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nance Leedy
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 22:52:16

    This is darling, Kim! I really like the color combination–so bright and cheerful perfect for a thank you card. Thank you for sharing with us at The Paper Players

    Reply

  2. Sandy M
    Jan 27, 2013 @ 09:16:47

    Cute stamped images, and I love the unexpected color combination. Love the word window, too. Thanks for sharing your project with The Paper Players, Kim!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

