A Challenge with the Pals

Hi All! It’s been a long time since I last played along with the Pals Paper Arts challenge! I’m glad I could get back to it this week. Here’s the challenge:

6a00e54f95df928834017d412a486d970c-800wi

Here’s my take:

PPA135MarSOTM1

For this easel card, I used Sunset Cardstock for the base and Hollyhock Cardstock for the top layer. The chevron and polka dots/denim papers are from Close To My Heart‘s new Clair collection. The Outdoor Denim Chevron Ribbon is also new and by Close To My Heart. For the top pink layer, I used the new CTMH March Stamp Of The MonthFloral Happiness–to stamp tone-on-tone using Blush Cardstock and Blush Exclusive Ink. The sentiment is from the “A Friend Like You” stamp set and is stamped in Outdoor Denim Exclusive Ink. I stamped the rose in Blush and Sunset Exclusive Inks. The leaves are stamped in Sweet Leaf Exclusive Ink. Both images are from Floral Happiness.

Here is the card opened:

PPA135MarSOTM2

PPA135MarSOTM3

Again, the sentiment is from A Friend Like You and is stamped in Outdoor Denim Exclusive Ink. I added some pearls for a little extra flair.

Here are a couple of close-ups:
PPA135MarSOTM4

PPA135MarSOTM5

Hope you enjoyed my little card. It was a fun one to make! Have a wonderfully creative Thursday!

v&s_sig

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cathie
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 12:32:31

    Beautiful!

    Reply

  2. Erica
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 13:16:08

    Great card!

    Reply

  3. Lynn Darda
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 18:26:10

    Lovely!!!

    Reply

  4. Cindy Hall
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 07:22:28

    I love this easel card! The colors are so pretty and I love how detailed both the outside and inside are. Thanks for sharing with us at Pals Paper Arts this week!

    Reply

  5. Dawn Tidd
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 20:27:17

    Awesome easel card. I love the papers and the flower stamp together. Great job! Thanks for joining us at the Pals Paper Arts this week!

    Reply

  6. mary fish
    Mar 05, 2013 @ 10:14:49

    great easel card & use of pearls. congrats on being a PPA Pick!
    hugs, m

    Reply

Tell me what you think

