A Sweet Little Challenge

Hi folks! Thought I’d play along with the Sweet Stop Challenge today. Here’s the sketch:

 

 

SSS199

 

And here’s my take on it:

 

 

 

 

SSS199a

 

I used Kraft Cardstock as my base, and stamped it with White Daisy Exclusive Ink using Close To My Heart‘s Pirouette stamp. The patterned paper is from the Chantilly collection. The fun little frame is stamped on White Daisy Cardstock in Hollyhock Exclusive Ink using the Perfect Fit Frames stamp set. I fussy cut the frame, but I could have used the CTMH Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge, which coordinates with this stamp set. Very cool! The inner circle is from the Chantilly Workshop On The Go stamp set and is stamped in Twilight Exclusive Ink. I added a little yellow flower from the Just Blooms Paradise collection and spiced it up with a little green bling. The bow was tied with Color-Ready Seam Binding. The sentiment is from the “A Garden” stamp set and is stamped in White Daisy Exclusive Ink on Hollyhock Cardstock. I added some bitty green bling for fun!

Here are a few close-ups:

 

 

 

 

 

 

SSS199b

SSS199d

SSS199c

Have a Happy Friday and Happy First Day of March! Don’t forget to go create something beautiful this weekend!

Cheers!

v&s_sig

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Darda
    Mar 01, 2013 @ 17:55:10

    You know I love this Kraft-y card!!! Love the white stamped on the Kraft. Your layers are just so pretty.

    Reply

Tell me what you think

