A Little Help From My (Furry) Friends

Hey All! Welcome to another die cut challenge from the Stuck On U Sketches team.

Some friends of mine just had a little baby girl last month. I’m a little late with the card and gift, but that just keeps the celebration going, right? Anyway, I decided to use the help of a few furry friends to welcome little Abigail into this fantastic, wild world. Let’s take a look:

SOUS080913a

For this A2 (5 1/2 x 4 1/4-inch) card, I used a White Daisy card base and added patterned paper and embossed resist cardstock from the retired Dream Pop collection by Close To My Heart. The heart photo frame that is holding the sentiment, along with the giraffe and the lion are cut using  CTMH’s new Artbooking Cricut cartridge. (All three were also cut from  Dream Pop paper.) The sentiment and animals are from the CTMH Wild Wonders stamp set, and the hearts are from the retired Whooo’s Your Valentine? stamp set. I stamped the monkey in Lagoon  and the hippo in Hollyhock Exclusive inks, and then fussy cut them and adhered them to the card. I stamped the bird twice, once in Gypsy and once in Honey Exclusive inks. I fussy cut the body of the Gypsy bird and layered it on the Honey bird. I then fussy cut the whole thing and adhered it to the card. The giraffe and lion are popped up with dimensional adhesive.

Here are a couple of close-ups:

SOUS080913b

SOUS080913c

SOUS080913d

SOUS080913e

I hope you enjoyed my furry friends. For more inspiration, hop on over to Stuck On U Sketches and see what the design team has in store.

And don’t forget to go out and create something beautiful today!

Cheers!

v&s_sig

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. audreypettit
    Aug 09, 2013 @ 10:07:02

    awww, how absolutely adorable! I am smitten with those cute furry friends! What a fun baby card, Kim!

    Reply

  2. Lynn Darda
    Aug 09, 2013 @ 10:26:40

    This is so adorable! I love all the color!

    Reply

  3. patriciamanhire
    Aug 09, 2013 @ 19:29:51

    What a cute and colourful card

    Reply

  4. Brenda
    Aug 11, 2013 @ 19:50:13

    Aww this is adorable!!! I love that you used the critters from the Artbooking cart!! Looks like you used the stamps too!!! I think it is wonderful that you are keeping the celebration going and it is never to late to give a card and a gift! Hugs!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

