A little Mojo

zMojo306Sketch

Hi All! It’s been ages since I played along with Mojo Monday so I thought I’d rectify the situation. Here’s my take on this week’s sketch:

mojo306a

The card base is a standard A2 in Colonial White cardstock. The patterned paper is all from Maggie Holmes’ Signature line by Crate Paper. The sentiment is from the new Close To My Heart Hostess Reward stamp set called “You Only Live Once,” and is stamped in Slate ink. I added a white doily and a strip of Hollyhock cardstock behind the sentiment for a little pop. Some buttons and twine from my stash finish it off nicely. Here are a couple of close-ups:

mojo306c

mojo306b

Hope you enjoyed my little mojo. Don’t forget to create something beautiful today, even if it’s just a memory!

Cheers!

v&s_sig

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. audreypettit
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 10:50:56

    Beautiful card, Kim, and I great take on that sketch. Love the soft papers and the circular sentiment layered on the doily. The scattering of buttons is really pretty, too!

    Reply

  2. Lynn Darda
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 14:53:23

    Love this, don’t you just love that sentiment. Your card is darling.

    Reply

  3. Creative Treasures
    Aug 14, 2013 @ 13:35:01

    Very nice! I love the Maggie Holmes line. It is so beautiful! I love seeing your take on the mojo monday!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

