Sweetie Pie

Hey All! Welcome to another Stuck On U Die Cut Challenge. In celebration of the upcoming Thanksgiving feast, our design team decided to challenge you to incorporate food die cuts into your projects. Here’s what I came up with using the From My Kitchen Cricut cartridge:

SOUS111513a

This yummy pie is cut at 4 1/4 inches, which allows it to fit in a standard A2 envelope. I cut a base from Colonial White cardstock using the black out feature and then a top “base” from a retired Close To My Heart patterned paper using the regular pie key. The top layer is cut from Kraft cardstock. The cherry stem is from Crate Paper’s Random collection 6×6 inch pad. The cherry is from Studio Calico’s Snippets 6×6 inch pad. Before attaching the layers, I inked around each element with Saddle Exclusive ink. I adhered the layers to the front of the card and added some stamping from a retire CTMH Stamp of the Month.  Here are some close-ups:

SOUS111513b

SOUS111513c

SOUS111513d

Once the front of the card was done, I cut the cherry off the top of the Colonial White base and scored the top at 1/2 inch. I then adhered the top 1/2-inch portion (above the score line) to the layered piece to make a card. So now it opens like this:

SOUS111513e

Finally, I decided that I would line the envelope to match the card and make it extra special. So here is the card and envelope together:

SOUS111513g

I hope you enjoyed my little cherry pie! For more foodie-crafty inspiration, don’t forget to hop on over to Stuck On U Sketches and see what my fellow talented teammates are up to.

Have a wonderful day, and make something beautiful!

Cheers!

v&s_sig

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nanné
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 12:24:48

    This is great and looks good enough to eat..

    Reply

  2. Kim Richardson
    Dec 04, 2013 @ 13:50:58

    This is adorable and I love the stamping detail on the pie! So cute, Kim!

    Reply

Tell me what you think